6 Ways to See Johnny Lee Davenport in August 2014

1. Live: As Bottom in William Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream at Shakespeare & Company. Directed by Artistic Director Tony Simotes. The show is running through August 30.

As Bottom, dancing as Titania (Merritt Janson) plays "Goin' Fishin'" and the faeries (Briana Maia and Atalanta Siegel) sing along (PHOTO: Kevin Sprague)

As Bottom, dancing as Titania (Merritt Janson) plays “Goin’ Fishin’” and the faeries (Briana Maia and Atalanta Siegel) sing along (PHOTO: Kevin Sprague)

2. Live: As Poins and Glendower in William Shakespeare’s Henry IV, Parts 1 & 2 at Shakespeare & Company. Directed by Jonathan Epstein from August 2 – 31.

As Glendower, threatening King Henry IV (Jonathan Epstein) on the battlefield while Prince Hal (Henry Clarke) comes to his father's rescue.

As Glendower, threatening King Henry IV (Jonathan Epstein) on the battlefield while Prince Hal (Henry Clarke) comes to his father’s rescue. (PHOTO: Kevin Sprague)

3. On TV: As the Husband in Ted.

Thanks

August 3 (Sunday) on MoreMAX at 2 a.m.
August 5 (Tuesday) on 5 StarMAX HD at 1:25 a.m. and on MoreMAX at 4:30 p.m.
August 6 (Wednesday) on MovieMAX at 3:50 p.m.
August 7 (Thursday) on 5 StarMAX at 9 p.m.
August 8 (Friday) on DirectTV Cinema at midnight, 2 a.m., and 4 a.m.
August 10 (Sunday) on 5 StarMAX HD East at 10:35 p.m.
August 12 (Tuesday) on MovieMAX HD at 6:05 p.m.
August 13 (Wednesday) on 5 StarMAX HD East at 7:05 p.m.
August 15 (Friday) on MoreMAX at 3:20 p.m. and 10 p.m.
August 16 (Saturday) on 5 StarMAX HD at 5 p.m.

4. On TV: As FBI Agent Caleb Williams in Chain Reaction.

ReportingBack

August 3 (Sunday) on ThrillerMAX HD at 2:05 p.m.
August 8 (Friday) on ThrillerMAX HD at 4:30 p.m.
August 11 (Monday) on ThrillerMAX HD at 2:40 p.m.
August 14 (Thursday) on ThrillerMAX HD at 5:40 a.m.

5. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in The Fugitive.

Chasing Harrison

August 11 (Monday) on AMC at 5 p.m.
August 12 (Tuesday) on AMC at 1 p.m.

6. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in U.S. Marshals.

CU-Van-Earphones

August 15 (Friday) on AMC at 8 p.m.
August 16 (Saturday) on AMC at 2:30 a.m.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

6 Ways to See Johnny Lee Davenport in July 2014

1. Live: As Bottom in William Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream at Shakespeare & Company. Directed by Artistic Director Tony Simotes. The show is running through August 30.

As Bottom, dancing as Titania (Merritt Janson) plays "Goin' Fishin'" and the faeries (Briana Maia and Atalanta Siegel) sing along (PHOTO: Kevin Sprague)

As Bottom, dancing as Titania (Merritt Janson) plays “Goin’ Fishin’” and the faeries (Briana Maia and Atalanta Siegel) sing along (PHOTO: Kevin Sprague)

2. On TV: As the Husband in Ted.

Thanks

July 1 (Tuesday) on DirectTV Cinema at 1 a.m. and on ActionMAX HD at 4:20 p.m.
July 5 (Saturday) on CineMAX at noon and 10 p.m.
July 7 (Monday) on DirectTV Cinema at 4 a.m.
July 9  (Wednesday) on ActionMAX HD at 10 p.m.
July 11 (Friday) on CineMAX at 1 a.m.
July 13 (Sunday) on ActionMAX HD at 12:35 a.m.
July 16 (Wednesday) on DirectTV Cinema at 7 p.m.
July 17 (Thursday) On DirectTV Cinema at 1:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 5 p.m., and 11 p.m.
July 18 (Friday) on DirectTV Cinema at 8:30 a.m., 3 p.m., 9:30 p.m. and on CineMAX at 7:45 p.m.
July 19 (Saturday) on DirectTV Cinema at 6 a.m., 12:30 p.m., and 7 p.m.
July 20 (Sunday) on DirectTV Cinema at 1:30 a.m., 8 a.m., noon, 4 p.m., and 8 p.m. and on ActionMAX at 8 p.m.
July 21 (Monday) on DirectTV Cinema at midnight and 4 p.m.
July 24 (Thursday) on CineMAX at 3:45 p.m.
July 28 (Monday) on CineMAX at 1:55 a.m.
July 29 (Tuesday) on ActionMAX HD at 9 a.m.
July 30 (Wednesday) on CineMAX at 10 p.m.

3. On TV: As FBI Agent Caleb Williams in Chain Reaction.

ReportingBack

July 4 (Friday) on HBO Zone HD at 5:45 a.m.
July 8 (Tuesday) on HBO Zone HD at 8:40 a.m.
July 16 (Wednesday) on HBO Zone HD at 3:15 a.m.
July 21 (Monday) on HBO Zone HD at 10:30 a.m.
July 23 (Wednesday) on HBO Zone HD at 8:45 a.m.
July 28 (Monday) on HBO Signature at 7:35 a.m.
July 30 (Wednesday) on HBO Zone HD at 6:15 a.m.

4. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in U.S. Marshals.

CU-Van-Earphones

July 5 (Saturday) on Turner Network TV at 4 p.m.
July 12 (Saturday) on Turner Network TV at 2:03 a.m.

5. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in The Fugitive.

Chasing Harrison

July 14 (Monday) on AMC at 5 p.m.
July 27 (Sunday) on AMC at 1:30 a.m. and 11 a.m.

6. On TV: As Reverend Theodore Dempsey in the Law & Order episode “DWB” (Season 9, Episode 2).

HateCrime

July 28 (Monday) on Sundance TV at 5 p.m.

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

7 Ways to See Johnny Lee Davenport in June 2014

1. Live: As Bottom in William Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream at Shakespeare & Company. Directed by Artistic Director Tony Simotes. The June 21 – August 30.

MSNOfficialPoster

2. On TV: As the Husband in Ted.

Thanks

June 4 (Wednesday) on HBO2 at 2:45 a.m.
June 6 (Friday) on HBO Comedy HD at 11:30 p.m.
June 7 (Saturday) on HBO2 at 9 p.m.
June 13 (Friday) on HBO Comedy HD at 2:05 a.m.
June 15 (Sunday) on DirectTV Cinema at 9:30 p.m.
June 16 (Monday) on DirectTV Cinema at 6 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.
June 17 (Tuesday) on DirectTV Cinema at 3 a.m., 10:30 a.m., and 9:30 p.m.
June 18 (Wednesday) on on DirectTV Cinema at 2 p.m. and on HBO Comedy HD at 10:15 p.m.
June 19 (Thursday) on DirectTV Cinema at 2 a.m., 8 a.m., and 6:30 p.m.
June 21 (Saturday) on DirectTV Cinema at 4 p.m.
June 22 (Sunday) on DirectTV Cinema at 4 a.m., 10 a.m, and 9:30 p.m. and on HBO2 at 10:45 p.m.
June 24 (Tuesday) on DirectTV Cinema at 8 a.m. and 8 p.m.
June 25 (Wednesday) on HBO Comedy at 12:35 a.m. and on DirectTV Cinema at 10:30 a.m. and 9:30 p.m.
June 27 (Friday) on DirectTV Cinema at 2:30 p.m.
June 28 (Saturday) on DirectTV Cinema at 1 a.m., 12:30 p.m., and 11 p.m.
June 29 (Sunday) on DirectTV Cinema at 6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
June 30 (Monday) on DirectTV Cinema at 2:30 p.m. and on HBO Comedy at 10 p.m.

3. On TV: As FBI Agent Caleb Williams in Chain Reaction.

ReportingBack

June 4 (Wednesday), HBO at 8:45 a.m.
June 10 (Tuesday), HBO Signature at 7:25 a.m.
June 19 (Thursday) on HBO at 1 p.m.
June 27 (Friday) on HBO Signature at 6:05 p.m.

4. On TV: As “Joliet” Jake Blues’s cellmate in The Blues Brothers.

JakesCellmate

June 7 (Saturday), on SundanceTV at 6 p.m.
June 8 (Sunday), on SundanceTV at 2:45 a.m.
June 11 (Wednesday), on SundanceTV at 7 p.m. and 10 p.m.
June 14 (Saturday), on SundanceTV at 11 p.m.
June 15 (Sunday), on SundanceTV at 2 a.m.

5. On TV: As the M.P. in The Package

Bridge-MP

June 9 (Monday), Encore Action HD at 10 a.m. and 6:45 p.m.
June 14 (Saturday), Encore Action HD at 4:20 p.m.

6. On TV: As Reverend Theodore Dempsey in the Law & Order episode “DWB” (Season 9, Episode 2).

HateCrime

June 11 (Wednesday), WeTV at 9 p.m.

7. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in The Fugitive.

Chasing Harrison

June 14 (Saturday), ReelzChannel at 11 p.m.
June 15 (Sunday), ReelzChannel at 8 p.m.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Midsummer Rehearsals Begin!

On the first day of rehearsals for "A Midsummer Night's Dream," with friends and fellow artists Alex Sovronsky, Bob Lohbauer, Jonny Epstein, and Tony Simotes

On the first day of rehearsals for “A Midsummer Night’s Dream,” with friends and fellow artists Alex Sovronsky, Bob Lohbauer, Jonny Epstein, and Tony Simotes

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Celebrate New Rep Theatre’s 30th Anniversary!

Johnny Lee Davenport joins the celebration with Artistic Director Jim Petosa and actress Paula Langton. (PHOTO: Andrew Brilliant)

Johnny Lee Davenport joins the celebration with Artistic Director Jim Petosa and actress Paula Langton at New Rep’s 30th Anniversary Gala. (PHOTO: Andrew Brilliant)

Johnny Lee Davenport helped celebrate New Rep Theatre’s 30th Anniversary Gala on Wednesday, May 7, 2014. In addition to being a fundraiser for the theatre and its education programs, the gala also honored several people who have been friends of the theatre and advocates for the arts. Anita Walker, the Executive Director for the Massachusetts Cultural Council, received the 2014 Community Advocate Award. Robert Brustein received the Lifelong Artistic Achievement Award. The newly established 2014 Karoff Award went to the very people for whom the award is named: Martha and Peter Karoff, founders of the New Rep.

Johnny, who was in New Rep’s production of The Whipping Man this season, developed one of the raffle items for the event, an Actors’ Choice Wine Package, with six other actors from New Rep’s 2013-2014 Season: Jeremiah Kissel (Imagining Madoff), Paula Langton (On the Verge), Robert Pemberton (Rancho Mirage), Tim Spears (The Elephant Man), Erica Spyres (Camelot) and Bobbie Steinbach (Tongue of a Bird).

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

9 Ways to See Johnny Lee Davenport in May 2014

1. On the Set: As Sebastian in the trailer for the prequel to Ascendants, directed by Don Schechter and produced by Charles River Media Group.

1798797_10152190076923984_673006441_n


2. Live:
At New Rep Theatre’s 30th Anniversary Gala.

Johnny Lee Davenport joins the celebration with Artistic Director Jim Petosa and actress Paula Langton. (PHOTO: Andrew Brilliant)

Johnny Lee Davenport joins the celebration with Artistic Director Jim Petosa and actress Paula Langton. (PHOTO: Andrew Brilliant)


3. On TV:
 As the Husband in Ted.

Thanks

May 3 (Saturday) on HBO Zone HD at 1:10 p.m. and 9 p.m.
May 7 (Wednesday) on HBO Signature at 11:45 a.m.
May 13 (Tuesday) on HBO at 12:30 a.m.
May 15 (Thursday) on HBO Zone HD at 4:35 p.m.
May 18 (Sunday) on HBO Signature at 11 p.m.
May 20 (Tuesday) on HBO Zone HD at 9:35 a.m.
May 23 (Friday) on HBO Zone HD at 12:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.
May 26 (Monday) on HBO at 2 a.m. and on HBO Zone HD at 7:05 p.m.
May 29 (Thursday) on HBO Zone HD at 12:50 p.m. and 11 p.m.

4. On TV: As FBI Agent Caleb Williams in Chain Reaction.

ReportingBack

May 4 (Sunday), ThrillerMAX HD at 4 a.m.
May 6 (Tuesday), MoreMAX HD at 9:15 a.m.
May 11 (Sunday) on ThrillerMAX HD at 8:20 a.m.
May 16 (Friday) on ThrillerMAX HD at 7:50 a.m.
May 19 (Monday) on MoreMAX at 3:25 a.m.
May 21 (Wednesday) on MoreMAX at 10:30 a.m. and 11:15 p.m.
May 24 (Saturday) on ThrillerMAX HD at 3:30 p.m.

5. On TV: As “Joliet” Jake Blues’s cellmate in The Blues Brothers.

JakesCellmate

May 10 (Saturday), on AXS TV at 8 p.m. and 11:25 p.m.
May 11 (Monday), on HDNet Movies at 1:15 a.m.
May 15 (Thursday), on HDNet Movies at 8 p.m.
May 16 (Friday), on HDNet Movies at 12:15 a.m.
May 27 (Tuesday), on HDNet Movies at 6:15 p.m. and 10:30 p.m.

6. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in The Fugitive.

Chasing Harrison

May 11 (Monday), ReelzChannel at 8 p.m.
May 24 (Saturday), ReelzChannel at 8 p.m.

7. On TV: As Reverend Theodore Dempsey in the Law & Order episode “DWB” (Season 9, Episode 2).

HateCrime

May 13 (Tuesday), SundanceTV at 5 a.m.
May 19 (Monday), SundanceTV at 2 p.m.

8. On the Web: As Sebastian in the trailer for the prequel to Ascendants, produced by Charles River Media Group. You see a preview to episode 2, here.

Shoot2-1.14

9. Teaching: In schools as a guest artist, Johnny will be partnered with former National Poetry Slam Champion Regie O’Hare Gibson through a Massachusetts Cultural Council STARS Grant, working with students at Groton-Dunstable Regional High School on poetry interpretation and recitation, articulation, and overall presentation skills.

BBN2012Midsummer

massculturalcouncil

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Watch WCVB’s “CityLine” on Sunday, April 20, at noon

620x175-CityLine-jpg

Johnny is a guest on this week’s broadcast of WCVB’s CityLine on Sunday, April 20, 2014, at noon. He will be discussing the life of Ernest Hogan, the real-life figure he is portraying in his currently running show The Unbleached American.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Now Playing: The Unbleached American

Johnny is playing Ernest Hogan in Michael Aman’s The Unbleached American, making its World Premiere at Stoneham Theatre. Directed by Artistic Director Weylin Symes and co-starring Laura Latreille, the show runs through April 27.

The dying Ernest Hogan (Johnny Lee Davenport) and his nurse Sharon Flynn (Laura Latreille) practice the cakewalk. (PHOTO: David Costa)

The dying Ernest Hogan (Johnny Lee Davenport) and his nurse Sharon Flynn (Laura Latreille) practice the art of the cakewalk. (PHOTO: David Costa)

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

IRNE Award for Best Actor, Medium Size Theatre

Johnny Lee Davenport accepts an IRNE for Best Actor in a Midsize Theatre Production.

Johnny Lee Davenport accepts an IRNE for Best Actor in a Midsize Theatre Production.

The Independent reviewers of New England honored Johnny Lee Davenport and Lindsay Crouse with IRNE Awards for their work in the 2013 Gloucester Stage production of Driving Miss Daisy. Artistic Director Eric C. Engel was honored with Best Director and Best Musical Production for Spring Awakening.

Johnny Lee Davenport (Best Actor), Lindsay Crouse (Best Actress), and Eric C. Engel (Best Director, Musical, and Best Musical) celebrate being recognized for their work in Gloucester Stage productions at the IRNE's.

Johnny Lee Davenport (Best Actor), Lindsay Crouse (Best Actress), and Eric C. Engel (Best Director, Musical, and Best Musical) celebrate being recognized for their work in Gloucester Stage productions at the IRNE’s.

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

12 Ways to See Johnny Lee Davenport in April 2014

1. Live: As Ernest Hogan in Michael Aman’s The Unbleached American, making its World Premiere at Stoneham Theatre. Directed by Artistic Director Weylin Symes and co-starring Laura Latreille, the show runs from April 10 – 27.

UnbleachedPoster

2. Online and in Print: In the Boston Globe article “An Era When Racism Was Entertainment” by Joel Brown.

BostonGlobe

3. On TV: As FBI Agent Caleb Williams in Chain Reaction.

ReportingBack

April 1 (Tuesday), ActionMAX HD at 10 p.m.
April 7 (Monday), ActionMAX HD at 11:45 a.m.
April 8 (Tuesday), MovieMAX HD at 11:30 p.m.
April 11 (Friday), ActionMAX HD at 11:45 p.m.
April 12 (Saturday), MovieMAX HD at 9:05 a.m.
April 13 (Sunday), ActionMAX HD at 4:40 p.m.
April 16 (Wednesday), MovieMAX HD at 8 p.m.
April 20 (Sunday), MovieMAX HD at 1:45 p.m.
April 23 (Wednesday), ActionMAX HD at 4:30 p.m.
April 24 (Thursday), MovieMAX HD at 10:30 p.m.
April 27 (Sunday), CineMAX at 4:50 a.m.

4. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in U.S. Marshals.

CU-Van-Earphones

April 3 (Thursday), AMC HD at 8 p.m.
April 11 (Friday), AMC and AMC HD at 8 p.m.
April 12 (Saturday), AMC and AMC HD at 5 p.m.
April 23 (Wednesday), AMC and AMC HD at 8 p.m.
April 24 (Thursday), AMC and AMC HD at 5 p.m.

5. On TV: As the Husband in Ted.

Thanks

April 6 (Sunday) on CineMAX at 10 p.m.
April 9 (Wednesday) on ActionMAX HD at 12:40 a.m.
April 10 (Thursday) on CineMAX at 10:15 a.m.
April 11 (Friday) on 5 StarMAX HD East at 5:05 p.m.
April 13 (Sunday), ActionMAX HD at 2:45 p.m.
April 15 (Tuesday), CineMAX at 1:30 a.m.
April 18 (Friday), CineMAX at 10 p.m.
April 19 (Saturday), 5 StarMAX HD East at 10:05 a.m.
April 20 (Sunday), CineMAX at 6:05 p.m.
April 21 (Monday), ActionMAX HD at 10:30 p.m.
April 24 (Thursday), 5 StarMAX HD at 9 p.m.
April 26 (Saturday), CineMAX at 12:05 p.m.
April 27 (Sunday), CineMAX at 12:45 a.m. and ActionMAX at 8 p.m.
April 28 (Monday), 5 StarMAX at 12:05 p.m.

6. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in The Fugitive.

Chasing Harrison

April 12 (Saturday), ReelzChannel at 8 p.m.

7. On TV: As Reverend Theodore Dempsey in the Law & Order episode “DWB” (Season 9, Episode 2).

HateCrime

April 13 (Sunday), Turner Network TV at 2 p.m.

8. On TV: As “Joliet” Jake Blues’s cellmate in The Blues Brothers.

JakesCellmate

April 16 (Wednesday), AXS TV at 9 p.m.
April 22 (Tuesday), AXS TV at 10 p.m.
April 23 (Wednesday), HDNet Movies at 1:15 a.m. and AXS TV at 2:25 a.m.

9. On a Billboard: On Route I-93 North, Exit 36 for Montvale Avenue Stoneham Woburn, the poster for The Unbleached American is part of the digital rotation.

93-BillboardCropA

10. On TV: As a guest, discussing The Unbleached American on Boston WCVB TV’s Sunday Morning show City Line.

620x175-CityLine-jpg

April 20 (Sunday), WCVB Channel 5 Boston at noon.

11. On the Web: As Sebastian in the trailer for the prequel to Ascendants, produced by Charles River Media Group. You see a preview to episode 2, here.

Shoot2-1.14


12. Teaching: 
In schools as a guest artist, Johnny will be partnered with former National Poetry Slam Champion Regie O’Hare Gibson through a Massachusetts Cultural Council STARS Grant, working with students at Groton-Dunstable Regional High School on poetry interpretation and recitation, articulation, and overall presentation skills.

BBN2012Midsummer

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment