One Night Only: Wednesday, April 29

cement, love, nothing else
United Story: Boston Beyond Today

BostonBeyondToday

By Danny Bryck
Boston Center for the Arts (BCA)
539 Tremont Street
Boston, Mass.
April 29, 2015, at 7 p.m.

Free, with a $10 donation suggested
Proceeds will go to Better Opportunities Inc
To reserve seats email bostonbeyondtoday@gmail.com

To reserve seats, email bostonbeyondtoday@gmail.com

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

One Night Only: Saturday, March 28

Yet What I Sowed: Forgotten Voices of the Civil Rights Movement
The Poets’ Theatre

Ben-Johnny

With Benjamin Evett
Cambridge Multicultural Arts Center
41 Second St.
Cambridge, Mass.
March 28, 2015

Click here to buy tickets for What I Sowed

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Just Closed

Walking the Tightrope
Stoneham Theatre

Tightrope

By Mike Kenney
Directed by Caitlin Lowans
Stoneham Theatre
395 Main St.
Stoneham, Mass.
March 12 – 21, 2015

Click here to buy tickets for Walking the Tightrope

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

IRNE Nomination for Simon in “The Whipping Man”

Leading Caleb (Jesse Hinson) and John (Keith Mascoll) in a Passover Seder to celebrate his and John's newfound freedom (PHOTO: Andrew Brilliant)

Leading Caleb (Jesse Hinson) and John (Keith Mascoll) in a Passover Seder to celebrate his and John’s newfound freedom (PHOTO: Andrew Brilliant)

Johnny has been nominated for Best Actor in a Midsize Company Drama for playing Simon in New Rep’s production of The Whipping Man, directed by Benny Sato Ambush.

Other actors nominated with him are Jason Bowen for  Phaedra (Actors’ Shakespeare Project), Ed Hoopman for Dear Elizabeth (Lyric Stage), John Kuntz for The Whale (SpeakEasy Stage), Daver Morrison for Fences (Gloucester Stage), and Alex Pollack in The Flick (Company One).

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

9 Ways to See Johnny Lee Davenport in February 2015

1. Live: As Paul Olamina and Taylor Bankole in a dramatic reading of Octavia Butler’s The Parable, adapted and directed by renowned playwright Ifa Bayeza, on February 11 at 6:30 p.m. at Swan Hall in Swan Auditorium at the University of Rhode Island. This is part of a month-long project Black Superheroes: From the Comic Book Universe to the College Campus.

TheParable

3. Live: Directing Much Ado About Love, David Nanto’s 2014 EMACT award-winning mashup of Shakespeare’s plays and sonnets, at the Dramatists Guild of America’s Frederick Loewe Room, 1501 Broadway #710, New York, at 7:30 p.m.

Much Ado About Love Reading small

4.  Online: As the voice over in a trailer featuring the conceptual artwork for his upcoming movie Ascendants, directed by Don Schechter and produced by the Charles River Media Group.

5. On TV: As the M.P. in The Package

Bridge-MP

February 1 (Sunday) on Encore Action at 12:35 p.m.

6. On TV: As the Husband in Ted.

Thanks

February 7 (Saturday) on FXX at 8 p.m. and 10:30 p.m.
February 8 (Sunday) on FXX at 1 a.m. and 1 p.m.

7. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in The Fugitive.

Chasing Harrison

February 7 (Saturday) on SundanceTV at 9 p.m.
February 8 (Sunday) on SundanceTV at 9:15 a.m.
February 12 (Thursday) on SundanceTV at 7:15 p.m.
February 13 (Friday) on SundanceTV at 2 a.m.

8. On TV: As “Joliet” Jake Blues’s cellmate in The Blues Brothers.

JakesCellmate

February 8 (Sunday) on VH1 at 12:30 a.m. and 10 a.m.
February 14 (Saturday) on VH1 Classic at 10 p.m.

9. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in U.S. Marshals.

CU-Van-Earphones

February 13 (Friday) on CMT at 9 a.m. and 8 p.m.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

6 Ways to See Johnny Lee Davenport in December 2014

1. Live: As Malvolio in William Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night at Tennessee Shakespeare Company, directed by Dan McCleary, on December 11-21 at the Dixon Gallery & Gardens’ Winegardner Auditorium.

pic-poster-twelfth-night

2. On TV: As Reverend Theodore Dempsey in the Law & Order episode “DWB” (Season 9, Episode 2).

HateCrime

December 2 (Tuesday) on WeTV at 7 p.m.
December 19 (Friday) on Sundance TV at 11 p.m.

3. On TV: As the M.P. in The Package

Bridge-MP

December 3 (Wednesday) on Encore Action at 3 p.m.
December 14 (Sunday) on Encore Action at 4:15 p.m.

4. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in The Fugitive.

Chasing Harrison

December 6 (Saturday) on USA Network at 5 p.m.
December 26 (Friday) on Oxygen at 6 a.m.
December 29 (Monday) on Oxygen at 2:30 p.m.

5. On the Web: As Sebastian in the trailer for the second episode of Ascendants, directed by Don Schechter and produced by Charles River Media Group.

Raven Trailer Image

6. On TV: As “Joliet” Jake Blues’s cellmate in The Blues Brothers.

JakesCellmate

December 21 (Sunday) on VH1 Classic at 7 p.m.
December 25 (Thursday) on VH1 at 8 p.m.
December 26 (Friday) on VH1 at 3 p.m.
December 27 (Saturday) on VH1 Classic at 5:30 p.m.
December 28 (Sunday) on VH1 Classic at 2:30 p.m.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

2 Ways to See Johnny Lee Davenport in November 2014

1. Live: As Hastings, Tyrell, and Norfolk in William Shakespeare’s Richard III at Tennessee Shakespeare Company, directed by David Dempke, on November 1 at the Duncan-Williams Performance Hall at the GPAC (Germantown Performing Arts Center).

RichardIII-TNShakesSm

2. On TV: As Reverend Theodore Dempsey in the Law & Order episode “DWB” (Season 9, Episode 2).

HateCrime

November 6 (Thursday) on SundanceTV at midnight

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

6 Ways to See Johnny Lee Davenport in October 2014

1. Live: As Hastings, Tyrell, and Norfolk in William Shakespeare’s Richard III at Tennessee Shakespeare Company, directed by David Dempke, on October 30 and 31 at the Duncan-Williams Performance Hall at the GPAC (Germantown Performing Arts Center).

RichardIII-TNShakesSm

2. On TV: As “Joliet” Jake Blues’s cellmate in The Blues Brothers.

JakesCellmate

October 1 (Wednesday) on SundanceTV at 7 p.m.
October 2 (Thursday) on SundanceTV 2 a.m.
October 18 (Saturday) on SundanceTV at 4 p.m.
October 19 (Sunday) on SundanceTV at 2 a.m.
October 22 (Wednesday) on SundanceTV at noon
October 23 (Thursday) on SundanceTV at 8 a.m.
October 30 (Thursday) on SundanceTV at 9:15 a.m.
October 31 (Friday) on SundanceTV at 3 a.m.

3. On TV: As Reverend Theodore Dempsey in the Law & Order episode “DWB” (Season 9, Episode 2).

HateCrime

October 10 (Friday) on SundanceTV at 10 p.m.
October 19 (Sunday) on TNT at 9 a.m.

 4. On TV: As FBI Agent Caleb Williams in Chain Reaction.

ReportingBack

October 13 (Monday) on ThrillerMAX at 8:10 p.m.
October 15 (Wednesday) on MoreMAX at 5:40 a.m.
October 19 (Sunday) on MoreMAX at 12:35 p.m.
October 24 (Friday) on MoreMAX at 11:45 a.m.
October 28 (Tuesday) on MoreMAX 9:10 a.m.

5. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in U.S. Marshals.

CU-Van-Earphones

October 17 (Friday) on WGN America at 8 p.m.
October 28 (Tuesday) on WGN America at 8 p.m.

6. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in The Fugitive.

Chasing Harrison

October 20 (Monday) on Oxygen 3:30 p.m.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

7 Ways to See Johnny Lee Davenport in September 2014

1. Live: At a staged reading of David Nanto’s Much Ado About Love: A Romantic Comedy in Shakespeare’s Verse in the Frederick Loewe Room of the Dramatists Play Service, 1501 Broadway #7, New York on September 17 at 7:30 p.m.

MuchAboutLoveReadingCrop2

2. On TV: As FBI Agent Caleb Williams in Chain Reaction.

ReportingBack

September 2 (Tuesday) on ActionMAX HD at 9:55 p.m.
September 8 (Monday) on ActionMAX HD at midnight
September 9 (Tuesday) on MovieMAX HD at 11:30 p.m.
September 10 (Wednesday) on ActionMAX HD at 2:25 p.m.
September 15 (Monday) on ActionMAX HD at 6:35 a.m.
September 16 (Tuesday) on MovieMAX HD at 10:45 p.m.
September 20 (Saturday) on ActionMAX HD at 10:40 a.m. and 8 p.m.
September 24 (Wednesday) on MovieMAX HD at 10:45 a.m.
September 26 (Friday) on ActionMAX HD at 6:10 p.m.
September 27 (Saturday) on MovieMAX HD at 4:45 p.m
September 29 (Monday) on ActionMAX HD at 11:45 a.m.

3. On TV: As the M.P. in The Package

Bridge-MP

September 3 (Wednesday) on Encore Action HD at 12:15 a.m
September 16 (Tuesday) on Encore Action HD at 8:25 a.m.

4. On TV: As the Husband in Ted.

Thanks

September 3 (Wednesday) on HBO Signature HD at 3:10 a.m.
September 7 (Sunday) on HBO Zone HD at 1:40 p.m. and 10:30 p.m.
September 8 (Monday) on HBO Signature at 11 p.m.
September 11 (Thursday) on HBO Signature at 9:30 p.m.
September 14 (Sunday) on HBO at 2 a.m.
September 16 (Tuesday) on HBO Signature at 2:10 a.m.
September 19 (Friday) on HBO Signature HD at 9 p.m.
September 22 (Monday) on HBO at 3:35 a.m.
September 24 (Thursday) on HBO Signature at 1:45 a.m.
September 25 (Friday) on HBO Zone HD at noon and 8 p.m.
September 27 (Sunday) on HBO Signature at 11 p.m.

5. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in The Fugitive.

Chasing Harrison

September 7 (Sunday) on AMC at 2:46 a.m. and 12:15 p.m.
September 16 (Tuesday) on AMC at 5:15 p.m.
September 17 (Wednesday) on AMC at 12:45 p.m.
September 28 (Sunday) on AMC at midnight

6. On TV: As Reverend Theodore Dempsey in the Law & Order episode “DWB” (Season 9, Episode 2).

HateCrime

September 17 (Wednesday), WeTV at 6 p.m.

7. On TV: As “Joliet” Jake Blues’s cellmate in The Blues Brothers.

JakesCellmate

September 17 (Wednesday) on VH1 Classic at 8 p.m.
September 20 (Saturday) on VH1 at 10 p.m.
September 21 (Sunday) on VH1 at 2:10 p.m.
September 22 (Monday) on VH1 Classic at 8 p.m.
September 23 (Tuesday) on VH1 Classic at 4 p.m.
September 25 (Thursday) on VH1 at 12:50 p.m. and 11:30 p.m.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

6 Ways to See Johnny Lee Davenport in August 2014

1. Live: As Bottom in William Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream at Shakespeare & Company. Directed by Artistic Director Tony Simotes. The show is running through August 30.

As Bottom, dancing as Titania (Merritt Janson) plays "Goin' Fishin'" and the faeries (Briana Maia and Atalanta Siegel) sing along (PHOTO: Kevin Sprague)

As Bottom, dancing as Titania (Merritt Janson) plays “Goin’ Fishin’” and the faeries (Briana Maia and Atalanta Siegel) sing along (PHOTO: Kevin Sprague)

2. Live: As Poins and Glendower in William Shakespeare’s Henry IV, Parts 1 & 2 at Shakespeare & Company. Directed by Jonathan Epstein from August 2 – 31.

As Glendower, threatening King Henry IV (Jonathan Epstein) on the battlefield while Prince Hal (Henry Clarke) comes to his father's rescue.

As Glendower, threatening King Henry IV (Jonathan Epstein) on the battlefield while Prince Hal (Henry Clarke) comes to his father’s rescue. (PHOTO: Kevin Sprague)

3. On TV: As the Husband in Ted.

Thanks

August 3 (Sunday) on MoreMAX at 2 a.m.
August 5 (Tuesday) on 5 StarMAX HD at 1:25 a.m. and on MoreMAX at 4:30 p.m.
August 6 (Wednesday) on MovieMAX at 3:50 p.m.
August 7 (Thursday) on 5 StarMAX at 9 p.m.
August 8 (Friday) on DirectTV Cinema at midnight, 2 a.m., and 4 a.m.
August 10 (Sunday) on 5 StarMAX HD East at 10:35 p.m.
August 12 (Tuesday) on MovieMAX HD at 6:05 p.m.
August 13 (Wednesday) on 5 StarMAX HD East at 7:05 p.m.
August 15 (Friday) on MoreMAX at 3:20 p.m. and 10 p.m.
August 16 (Saturday) on 5 StarMAX HD at 5 p.m.
August 18 (Monday) on MoreMAX HD at 4:30 p.m.
August 19 (Tuesday) on MoreMAX HD at midnight and 5 StarMAX HD East at 12:45 p.m.
August 23 (Saturday) on 5 StarMAX HD East at 12:50 a.m. and MovieMAX HD at 8 p.m.
August 24 (Sunday) on MoreMAX at 6 p.m.
August 27 (Wednesday) on 5 StarMAX HD East at 7:05 p.m.
August 29 (Friday) on MoreMAX HD at 10 p.m.

4. On TV: As FBI Agent Caleb Williams in Chain Reaction.

ReportingBack

August 3 (Sunday) on ThrillerMAX HD at 2:05 p.m.
August 8 (Friday) on ThrillerMAX HD at 4:30 p.m.
August 11 (Monday) on ThrillerMAX HD at 2:40 p.m.
August 14 (Thursday) on ThrillerMAX HD at 5:40 a.m.

5. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in The Fugitive.

Chasing Harrison

August 11 (Monday) on AMC at 5 p.m.
August 12 (Tuesday) on AMC at 1 p.m.
August 25 (Monday) on AMC at 11:01 p.m.
August 26 (Tuesday) on AMC at 9 a.m.

6. On TV: As U.S. Marshal Henry in U.S. Marshals.

CU-Van-Earphones

August 15 (Friday) on AMC at 8 p.m.
August 16 (Saturday) on AMC at 2:30 a.m.
August 25 (Monday) on AMC at 8 p.m.
August 26 (Tuesday) on AMC at 3 p.m.
August 29 (Friday) on AMC at 11:30 a.m.
August 30 (Saturday) on AMC at 1:30 a.m.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment